Re: 2nite

Sofia Borges – drums
Brad Henkel – trumpet
Mia Dyberg – altosax
Antti Virtaranta – double bass

Re: 2nite is a new Berlin-based free improvisation quartet that takes itself and the listener on a journey into the moment.

Re: 2nite reflects the many rhythms and movements of city life. Acoustically distorted yet tuneful trumpet/saxophone lines weave in and out of each other intertwined with clear percussion beats and expanding use of the double bass, and suddenly Re: 2nite turns the direction in a split second. A deep arching bass tone leads the listener into a circular calm universe. The next city corner could show you hypnotizinging dance parties, construction work or the wind moving the leaves of the city trees.