New Release!

“Scope” – Red List Ensemble

Available at Bandcamp!



Sofia Borges is a percussionist, composer and improviser who has gained prominence through a wide range of international projects. As a solo performer, and in collaboration with the most diverse international artists in the fields of contemporary music, improvised music, free jazz and world music, she has performed in a variety of international festivals, including the Hamburger Klangwerktage, WOMAD — World of Music, Arts and Dance (Spain, Australia, the UK and New Zealand), Percpan — Panorama Percussivo Mundial (Brazil), Women Voices (Taiwan), ZKM next_generation (Karlsruhe), Cork Choral Festival (Ireland) and many others in Switzerland, Estonia, France, Portugal, Macau and Poland. For her compositions and performances, she brings together traditional and custom-made instruments and electronics configurations… read more








Kühlspot, Berlin, Germany

Florian Bergmann (reeds)
Matthias Müller (trombone)
Ignaz Schick (electronics)
Eliad Wagner (electronics)
Marta Zapparoli (electronics)
Achim Kaufmann (grand piano)
Klaus Kürvers (double bass)
Emilio Gordoa (vibraphone, percussion)
Sofia Borges (Percussion)

12-19 November.2020

Nanterre-Amandiers, Nanterre, France

“CASCADE” – Meg stuart/Damaged Goods



LiveStream from PANDA

Anaïs Tuerlinckx – inside piano
Ulf Mengersen – double bass
Sofia Borges – percussion